Modest is the Hottest, I plan to teach my daughter that…and my son


I am the dad of a precious little girl and Godfather to 4 girls. I promise when I interact act with them I will do everything I can to try to influence them to respect their bodies. As a young man I grew up thinking that the hottest thing was when women were much like the woman in this link, before the conversion. I thought that the more externally beautiful you were the the better you were. Many men have been conditioned by society, family, and friends to think that objectifying women is truly the most masculine thing you can do. I plan to teach my son and Godsons when they are old enough to realize that equality means treating women with equal dignity. I hope to improve their situation and hopefully inspire them to treat every girl and woman they encounter with respect at a much earlier age than I realized in my life.

Check out this abc report. There are some images that are pretty immodest so beware when you watch.

Victoria’s Secret Model Quits to Reserve Body ‘for My Husband’

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/02/victorias-secret-model-quits-to-reserve-body-for-my-husband/

One Victoria’s Secret angel might be turning her back on lingerie modeling but she’s not giving up her modeling wings.

Model Kylie Bisutti, 21, has decided to leave Victoria’s Secret because it clashes with her Christian beliefs.

“I just became so convicted of honoring the Lord and my body and wanting to be a role model for other women out there who look up to me,” Bisutti said today on “Good Morning America.”

The California native beat out 10,000 hopefuls in 2009 to win the Victoria’s Secret Model Search. She was 19 and recently married at the time.

But wearing the coveted angel wings and walking the runway with Adriana Lima and Miranda Kerr wasn’t quite what Bisutti had hoped for.

“I was growing in my relationship with the Lord and my faith. I’m a strong believing Christian,” Bisutti told “GMA” of how her thoughts on the job she has described as her “absolutely biggest goal in life” began to change.

“It was more of just a heart issue for me,” she said.

Though Bisutti has cited her husband and her desire to keep their marriage special as factors in her decision to leave her lingerie modeling days behind, she said the decision was hers alone.

“He was so, so supportive of me and I’m so thankful that he let me grow and let me come to this decision on my own,” she said of her husband.

Bisutti’s decision to leave the lingerie company was also spurred on by an encounter with her 8-year-old cousin.

“I was doing my makeup in the mirror one day and she was watching me,” Bisutti said. “She looked at me and was like, ‘You know, I think I want to stop eating so I can look like you.’”

“It just broke my heart because she looks up to me and I didn’t want to be that type of person that she thought she had to do that to be beautiful,” she said. “Thousands of girls that think that being beautiful is an outer issue and really it’s a heart issue.”

On Dec. 1, one day after the nationally televised Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show, in which Bisutti didn’t appear, aired, the model posted to her Twitter page, “For all of you that were looking for me in the Victorias Secret runway show this year, I wasn’t in it. I have decided not to model lingerie Because I personally feel that I am not honoring God or my husband by doing it. My marriage is very important & with divorce rates rising I want to do everything I can to protect my marriage and be respectful to my husband. God graciously gave me this marriage and this life and my desire is to live a Godly faithful life, I don’t however judge others for what they do. Everyone is convicted on different levels.”

Bisutti says her headline-making decision does not mean she is giving up her modeling career altogether.

“I’m definitely going to pursue modeling,” she said on “GMA.” “I just want to be more wholesome about it and the jobs that I am going to choose are always going to be honoring the Lord.”

In talking with my wife it brought up the larger scale issue of how we are trying to empower women by giving them birth control and giving them the right to Bear Arms…legs, stomachs, well you get the point. I am pretty sure that was not what the founding fathers had in mind when they passed the 2nd amendment. I find it pretty pathetic that we have decided that to allow women the right to choose how to control their bodies, and that now found power has started to destroy their soul. Women have unbelievable power, but like to give that power up by becoming to familiar with the opposite sex. Women are truly the more beautiful gender and as men we are aroused by that beaut. Many women seem to think, and don’t men mind letting them, that being sexy is more important than being in control. I would consider myself one of the good ones. I am trying desperately to connect with God and I still find myself tempted and desensitized to the amount of provactive material availible without seeking it out. Over the years I have learned to shield my eyes from the constant bombardment of oversexualized media and experiences. It is tough and I was reminded of this alot this last super bowl with constant commercials and cheerleaders. How is my son not supposed to think sex, acting raunchy, or even getting a website are not cool. Thanks M&M’s and Go Daddy. I am pretty sure I had to tell him to close his eyes at least 5 times, and the thing all the kids were talking about at school was how funny the M&M taking his shell off was and not how awesome the final drive Eli Manning had to win the game.

It is incredibly disappointing that men and women objectify each other everyday. The numbers of women and men who shack up has sky rocketed, and that is because instead of taking the power that they rightly deserved, society has said that women’s most powerful and attractive characteristics are that women can control their own reproductive rights, by having sex as often as they want, just like men, but have no consquence. I for one will not tell my daughter or my son that the value of a man and woman is our their ability to act like the Jersey Shore, and I hope that they will learn and live a life of purity.

I plan to teach my children that rights that are given to us from God not only to allow us to speak our mind, live our faith, and pursue our dreams, but to challenge us to conserve our most precious resource: Our Soul.

Freedom is wonderful, because it gives us the opportuntiy to choose good, rather being forced against our will to do bad. We should by using freedom to choose bad, and be forced by the government to what they might think is good.

Please Join me in praying for all members of society to grow in a desire to love one another in way that is not from lust but from love. Pray that we can inspire women to make the choice to respect their bodies and not hurt their soul. Pray that we can teach our young men and inspire them to live a life that glorifies God by treating women with Equal diginity. Pray for a desire for people to choose to no longer use artificial birth control, but learn to control our passions.

HOUSEKEEPING NOTE IF YOU LIKE THE BLOG PLEASE SHARE HOWEVER YOU CAN and THANKS IN ADVANCE.

GOD Bless

4 thoughts on “Modest is the Hottest, I plan to teach my daughter that…and my son

  1. Thank you for any other informative site. The place else may I get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a mission that I’m just now operating on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

    • Sneaker says:

      whoah this wobelg is excellent i really like studying your posts. Keep up the good paintings! You already know, many individuals are hunting round for this info, you could aid them greatly.

  2. Edna says:

    All good pionts. In addition, it’s often important simply to be forced to make your assumptions explicit. And to be forced to recognize the implications of the cartoon models we draw once the model has more than one feedback or feedforward loop, human intuition about the behavior of the system is largely useless.

  3. Stelian says:

    It’s a very tough bnsuiess and when it focuses on someone’s ability to look good or better than the 100 next to them, it gets very emotional very fast. I still don’t know if it’s the route I want my one daughter to go down. sounds like you’ve seen alot of it too

Leave a Reply

